No News From Poland

Back in March 2008 I posted that I had been contacted by a woman named Ania in Poland who thought she might be related to us via the Rzeszut line. The information she provided seemed like we were on the right track. We exchanged several emails but the communications abruptly stopped. I’ve tried to get in touch with her but to no avail.

Unfortunately the church records for our Rzeszut ancestors are located in Slezaki and their record books were not filmed by the LDS so I can’t research any farther back on our line without going to Slezaki myself or hiring a genealogist in Poland to go check the books. I did send a letter to the church last year (with a donation!!!) but never heard back.

It’s not a dead end…it’s just going to take a lot more time.

I do have one more lead….I found out about a woman named Anna Rzeszut who was born in Dabrowica where Kasper and Anna were from. She now lives in Baranow Sandomierski and is very involved in Polish History. I haven’t found an email address specific to her but did send a query to a website that I believe knows how to get in touch with her.

We’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

